The Kalaignar TV (கலைஞர் தொலைக்காட்சி)
was launched in September 2007. This television channel is owned by Kalaignar
TV (P) Ltd. It was an opinion among the public of Tamil Nadu that this channel
was started to build a rivalry against Sun TV which was once the trendsetter in
the state and occupied majority of households with it multiple network of
channels that include news and entertainment sections.

Kalaignar Network has introduced
many channels to support views over public dominance within South Asia. They

  • Kalaignar TV
  • Seithigal
  • Chithiram TV
  • Murasu
  • Isai Aruvi
  • Sirippoli

Kalaignar TV is named after the
founder of DMK party Dr. Karunanidhi and Kalaignar is his honored name and
public use to address Karunanidhi as ‘Kalaignar’. Though there are multiple
news channels in Tamil Nadu, every political party has their own satellite
channel to air their party news and views.

Watch this page for latest Tamil
news and updates about Kalaignar. Kalaignar TV News in Tamil is called as ‘Kalaignar
Tholaikaatchi Seithigal’. In its live program, the channel airs Tamil Nadu
news, national news and world news as well. In addition, it also telecasts DMK
news and TN breaking news too.

Popular news programs from Kalaignar
TV news are as follows:

  • Kalaignar News
  • Yethanai Konam Yethanai Parvai
  • Seithiyum Pinnaniyum
  • TN Political Debate
  • TN Debate Show
  • Political Discussion

In addition to the above programs,
Kalaignar TV shows the channel also comes out with TN political news updates as
and then whenever there is a breaking news in the state and in the country.

Watch latest Kalaignar TV news and
Kalaignar TV news updates regularly on live streaming of Kalaignar TV here.